PPP – Website

For my professional practice portfolio I have decided to create a website, which enables me to hold my photography work, showreels, personal information, and other projects I have worked on. This will show future employers the type of projects I have been involved in, my creativity and willing attitude to showcasing my work and skills.

I decided to use a simple website builder called Wix to create my website as I have looked into domain hosting and the costs are impractical for myself at the moment, and this simple site does the exact same job, however, I do take into consideration that the web address may not seem professional but at this stage it is only a slight technicality when looking at what I have created on my site.

I have tried to keep to a simple format and simple colours as I don’t want it to be overpowering, I just want the content to be looked at. I also used a standard font as other fonts can look unprofessional and tacky. I have chosen to use an image of me on the front page so that people know who I am, make sure they are looking at the right and can also see me working with equipment. The advantage of having a website is that you can update it at any time and any point and unlike a C.V you get to see the work undertaken visually. It also gives some free advertisement to the productions I have worked on and for, as I believe it is good work ethic to share and promote each others work which shows employers that I am not only capable of personal project management but that I am also a team player.

Here are a few screen shots of the website which you can visit at http://gpierr8.wix.com/gailenepierre:

1 2 3 4 5 6

About gailenepierre

Ambitious and driven but knows how to have funnnn :)

Leave a Reply

JUMP FOR JOY! Photo Project

Capturing the beauty of the human spirit -- in mid-air -- around the world

pms305mc

Power Memory Spectacle

Sunil's Media Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

The last step, year 3!

Final Year, final blog!

bigbouncybalibus

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Dean Atkinson

Director, Producer, Writer, Presenter

Finale Year

Greatness comes in time, with hard work and dedication.

thelifeofdeano

Life is what you make it.

sammieprior

Just another WordPress.com site

162MC

Just another WordPress.com site

kurtlambertmedia

Just another WordPress.com site

digitalfilms

a blog by Oliver Peters

documentaryproduction261

Just another WordPress.com site

Alex Holland's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Castlerockseb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Rumena Zlatkova

Life is what we make happen

Thomas Barnes

Welcome to my head... Please wipe your feet on the way in.

