PPP – Personal Tutorial 2

In my recent apt meeting my tutor an I spoke about the types of roles I want to go into and we worked out some of my skills alongside with what I want to do and he said a production manager role would suit me and a relative of his does this role and often travels around the world working. This definitely sounded like something I wanted to look into further, and as I have already seen the fashion side of a production manager, it was clear that this title was worth looking into for both my career paths.

I also told him about schemes I had entered such as the Channel 4 Production scheme and the BBC talent pool and then we proceeded to talk about getting a job and the time it will take. He said there is no doubt I will find a job in the industry, it’s not that hard but it may take time and instead of just waiting around I should think about getting a group of people together who have similar interests and start working together on projects, in order to constantly produce content. However, we have the issue of working for the sake of it for money and working for myself which needs money to fund projects in some shape or form.

This session gave me a lot to think about and look into.

About gailenepierre

Ambitious and driven but knows how to have funnnn :)

Leave a Reply

JUMP FOR JOY! Photo Project

Capturing the beauty of the human spirit -- in mid-air -- around the world

pms305mc

Power Memory Spectacle

Sunil's Media Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

The last step, year 3!

Final Year, final blog!

bigbouncybalibus

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Dean Atkinson

Director, Producer, Writer, Presenter

Finale Year

Greatness comes in time, with hard work and dedication.

thelifeofdeano

Life is what you make it.

sammieprior

Just another WordPress.com site

162MC

Just another WordPress.com site

kurtlambertmedia

Just another WordPress.com site

digitalfilms

a blog by Oliver Peters

documentaryproduction261

Just another WordPress.com site

Alex Holland's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Castlerockseb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Rumena Zlatkova

Life is what we make happen

Thomas Barnes

Welcome to my head... Please wipe your feet on the way in.

