FMP: Further Progress 360MC

I now have a recording of my friend talking about the events that went on and what they wish to do in the future and how they feel now etc, which is just over an 60mins in length.

I have been to speak to my tutor and told him my progress of getting the recording and watching ‘The Arbour’ by Andrea Dunbar. He thinks it’s great that I was able to get the recording and even better that it was deep and emotional as well as uplifting.

As I explained I didn’t know where to go from there he gave me some tips and more exercises to get my brain in gear and creativity flowing:

-My genre is experimental narrative.

-Images and sounds don’t have to go together (be the same).

-Listen to audio recording in a dark room and write down the images that come to mind.

-Making sure my friend is ok with being the actor.

-Watch ‘The Fear’ on Channel 4 10pm.

-Once I have the images, think about whether they tell the story themselves.

-Watch the Shining notice the tunnels (lighting) think about the journey between light and dark. Watch for lighting.

-Choose parts of the audio and transcribe into a script.

-Write images and audio parts down on cards, put in a bag and however I take them out will be the order of the film. Make a physical timeline (this can be moved around).

-Think about what lenses I want/need to use.

I have plenty to get on with over Christmas as well as other pre production to make sure I’m in a position to start filming in February.

About gailenepierre

Ambitious and driven but knows how to have funnnn :)

Leave a Reply

JUMP FOR JOY! Photo Project

Capturing the beauty of the human spirit -- in mid-air -- around the world

pms305mc

Power Memory Spectacle

Sunil's Media Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

The last step, year 3!

Final Year, final blog!

bigbouncybalibus

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Dean Atkinson

Director, Producer, Writer, Presenter

Finale Year

Greatness comes in time, with hard work and dedication.

thelifeofdeano

Life is what you make it.

sammieprior

Just another WordPress.com site

162MC

Just another WordPress.com site

kurtlambertmedia

Just another WordPress.com site

digitalfilms

a blog by Oliver Peters

documentaryproduction261

Just another WordPress.com site

Alex Holland's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Castlerockseb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Rumena Zlatkova

Life is what we make happen

Thomas Barnes

Welcome to my head... Please wipe your feet on the way in.

