PPP – Personal Tutorial

Today I had my first tutorial and spoke about my final media production idea and was told that I have a solid idea and that I should pursue with this. We made some points as to where to go from there; please see my FMP – Progress 1 post for further details.

After speaking about this we then went on to talk about the Professional Practice Portfolio module and what it entailed. Which included making contacts, some sort of  portfolio, and generally thinking ahead about your future after university. It was clear that it was a follow up from last years Professional Experience  module and that I should again think about doing placement and networking in order to fulfil the learning objectives of the module.

I was told to go away and think of ways to promote myself creatively and to go and work on projects on the side wherever I could, to gain more experience, contacts and a sense of what I want to do for a career within television or fashion. If I perform anything like I did last in years module then I’ll achieve a high grade, as I was creative and worked hard to progress personally and professionally taking on a few placements and creating my own projects.

About gailenepierre

Ambitious and driven but knows how to have funnnn :)

Leave a Reply

JUMP FOR JOY! Photo Project

Capturing the beauty of the human spirit -- in mid-air -- around the world

pms305mc

Power Memory Spectacle

Sunil's Media Blog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

The last step, year 3!

Final Year, final blog!

bigbouncybalibus

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Dean Atkinson

Director, Producer, Writer, Presenter

Finale Year

Greatness comes in time, with hard work and dedication.

thelifeofdeano

Life is what you make it.

sammieprior

Just another WordPress.com site

162MC

Just another WordPress.com site

kurtlambertmedia

Just another WordPress.com site

digitalfilms

a blog by Oliver Peters

documentaryproduction261

Just another WordPress.com site

Alex Holland's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Castlerockseb's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Rumena Zlatkova

Life is what we make happen

Thomas Barnes

Welcome to my head... Please wipe your feet on the way in.

